Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• offset rear axle

BORKED
    does the rear axle look offset to you too?

97 TJ that I think is pretty neat.

uhh, yes.

Comment

Ya, so?

Comment

yeah looks like the spring perch is closer to the diff on the passenger side.
        1993 XJ sport 3.5" rustys 33" MTZ's armored.
        1999 sierra
        1967 M725 Big and Slow
        -Dan

Comment

i have never seen that....i guess im a newb...does that help with anything?

Comment

I think land rover or some other fancy company does that regularly.

Comment

oh well nvm than....i was clearly upstaged....any reason?

Comment

old waggys had off set 44s.
                -Caleb

Crawl Daddy Champion 2011

1999 XJ 4 inchs of lift or so, 35s and some other stuff.

Comment

I believe Land Rover did it that way for ease of wheeling actually. It allowed theme to clear a larger obstacle by strattling it. The diffs in different locations are slightly harder to maneuver through trails.

Comment

The samurai has offset rear axles, in that case I suppose the only reason its necessary is to line up with the t-case and keep the driveline straight
                    dirty30

Comment

Idk what they are called, but i've seen a lot of rock buggies that the diff is almost directly next to one of the tires. Obviously gives them a lot more ground clearance.

Comment

thats neat

Comment