D60 or 14bolt rear

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• D60 or 14bolt rear

Ok. So I have been talking with Mike, and he has a rear fullfloat D60 with 3.55 gears. I currently have a 14 bolt rear, with 4.10 gears. He wants to trade me the D60 for the 14bolt. But we all know how devious Mike Ruggieri can be. Since I am kinda new to the whole 1 ton build up, I know about axles, but my knowledge is limited. Is this a fair trade or no? Should cash come into play as well? Is it worth it?

14 bolt is out of late 70's Chevy K30
    D60 I believe is out of a Dodge 3500

I sold him my front D60, with 4.10s. and he wanted to just throw this one under his YJ as well and not have to gear. I am regearing to 4.56s anyway when I get my front 60. So which axle is the better idea?

Poll does not include NASCAR, because I would like to keep most the bullshit out of the thread. At least until I actually figure out what to do, then let the shenanigans fly!!!
    Yes
    50.00%
    No
    50.00%
    Last edited by hippie metal; 11-20-2009, 02:04 PM.
    Originally posted by HitItWithSomeSpeed
    didnt this thread start with Jon being gay? what happened to that?
    Originally posted by Lawn Guyland
    he's still gay we've just moved on to more important issues
    Originally posted by Zullius Caesar
    i grab dude's junk all the time, doesn't make me gay.

you should fight mike
    1996 xj, waggy 44 front 5.13 gears aussie trussed, 3 links, 3.5" coils, spooled 8.8 rear, 38" tsl sx's, tnt front bumper, jesus freaks rear bumper, Olympic top hat roof rack, bunch of dumb shit
    2001 wj tbd
    1974 5 ton

Comment

Originally posted by Cletus View Post
      you should fight mike
      been there done that. lost

next

Comment

im a dana60 fan

both are stronger than you will ever need on 37's

BUT bore out the spindles on the 60 and run 35 spline alloys. 30 spline 60 shafts are the same as a super35 shaft or a stock 44 shaft.