Planning New Lift

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Planning New Lift

Well currently I'm running a RC 3 in AAL lift. the rear is sagging like a bitch and the right side is starting to droop some. So my thoughts are... buying a new 4.5 full packs Rustys Lift. Or use what i currently have and build from that. S10 springs, coils spacers, etc. The RE or something on that level. But as a 17 year old with seasonal jobs, thats way out of budget. I still need money for a SYE and tires. Oh, I'm hoping to run 35's. And yes i'm a bit of a noob so please no flamming. Any info is appreciated thanks
    4x4 Station Wagon...

just letting you know rustys stuff might look cheaper but wait til you see the shipping
    1996 xj, waggy 44 front 5.13 gears aussie trussed, 3 links, 3.5" coils, spooled 8.8 rear, 38" tsl sx's, tnt front bumper, jesus freaks rear bumper, Olympic top hat roof rack, bunch of dumb shit
    2001 wj tbd
    1974 5 ton

Comment

Get some 3inch springs a 1.5 inch shackle and some puck for the front. O shocks too.
      -Caleb

Crawl Daddy Champion 2011

1999 XJ 4 inchs of lift or so, 35s and some other stuff.

Comment

Originally posted by Bigbike View Post
        Get some 3inch springs a 1.5 inch shackle and some puck for the front. O shocks too.
        x2 then when you can buy 4.5" coils. all of these parts you can find used for good prices usually
        I drive a Datsun

Comment

yea part of the reason i was looking at the kit was because it came with lots of extras. Such as LCA's, Extended brake line kit, T-case drop, adj. track bar, etc. so with that in mind should i stil take your advise and piece it all together. oh, and since I am fairly new to all this and have pieced anything together, just bought the original kit and installed it. I also want to make sure i dont get in over my head trying to piece it together. I dont want to end up spend almost as much with more hassle
          4x4 Station Wagon...

Comment