Skype users

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Skype users

Anyone here use skype? How easy is the program to use? What kind of cameras are available at a decent price...same with Mics.

My mother has one of these new fangled Smart Boards in her classroom and she now has the ability to 'Skype' with people rather than pay them to come into the class. I told her I'd help her out with some of the cost on the equipment but I have no experience with the program itself or the cameras / mics.
    sigpic
    Official Space Shuttle Door Gunner of the Chechnyan Space Program

program is extremely simple and easy to use, just hop on the site and download and install it. as far as camera and mics go i have seen them starting at 20$ and up to i am not sure how much but i know i saw a few for around 50-60. the camera and mic is generally integrated too but you have to check and be sure.

also tigerdirect.com is a great place to get great prices on computers/electronics

anyone correct me if i am wrong
    Hack Shack Racing #4632 Jeep TJ

Comment

Originally posted by konastinky1234 View Post
      program is extremely simple and easy to use, just hop on the site and download and install it. as far as camera and mics go i have seen them starting at 20$ and up to i am not sure how much but i know i saw a few for around 50-60. the camera and mic is generally integrated too but you have to check and be sure.

also tigerdirect.com is a great place to get great prices on computers/electronics

anyone correct me if i am wrong

i will second this it is super easy, i use it all the time at college to talk to my parents and friends. MY parents figured it out and they dont kno how to check their email, and no im not exaggerating. the onlything i hate is spam email witch you get a little bit of but i just made the first one spam and now they all filter into that folder
      -98 XJ 4.5" lift , 35's, trimmed, locked, geared, flexy
      -14 Subaru STI hatch Stage 2ish