Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SiS Newness from Long Island, NY

Whuduuuup SiS peeps!?

I'm diggin your forum and I get the realness within! Good to have a localized forum with the chance to do wheelin trips etc. and build relationships while building and enjoying our rigs whatever they be Yota's, Jeeps, Zukes, Chebby, Fords etc...

I've been wheeling for about 8 years...Started out with a '78 K20 Silverado (restored) and sold it to get into Jeeps as I can fit the family in a CJ. The biggie was meeting the Catskills Jamboree coordinator and seeing all the Jeep wheelin pics in his office within his Mason yard... I was hooked and the quest was on... I've been through 3 CJ's and settled down on an '86 CJ-7 Laredo (factory Dana 44) was why I bought it... After a lot of homebrew suspension work this rig stomps the blacks n reds all day. The last wheelin' trip I did was the fall of '09 @ Rausch and now I have just scored a Cherokee for FREE and frankly thats the only way I could get one these days. I was planning on buying Tom Ratchford's before the Airforce but $900 never happened...

I'm glad to have the XJ and I'm awaiting the title from my buddy...The way I came to get into the XJ was as usual another Jeep score with a story as they all should be... My first time driving her was in 4LO with a tire strapped to the grille after jumping it since dead battery was the dealio...Pushed the two other non runners at my dudes house into the back yard and up onto the trailer and home. My bud is now driving my MOM's TJ thats why he gave up the XJ and frankly he was bummed he didn't tinker with it before I did but he still let it go as I need a grocery getter that doesn't look like a trail rig.
    Yup even Mom @ 74 years old drives a TJ.

Pardon my long winded intro but I'm glad to introduce myself and I hope to enjoy the forum and meeting all of you

Cheers Mates

Ted
    '92 Limited XJ -MOONROOF, AW4, 242, Yakima rack