Hello from Ansonia!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Ansonia!

Good morning all! My name is Tyler Raymond, and I'm new to the forum. I have a 2003 WJ that I've owned for the last 7 years, and I will be buying my first Wrangler next spring - a JK Unlimited Rubicon (not sure whether I'll get pre or post 2011 yet, though).

A little about me:
    I'm 27 years old, and I'm originally from Maine (hence the screen name). I came to CT attend law school at Quinnipiac, and I graduated from QU Law in May of 2012. I passed the bar on the 1st try and landed my dream job as a family attorney in December 2012... I know, that's a weird dream job, but I love it! I work in Fairfield at Amendola & Amendola, LLC, and I practice exclusively in the field of family law (divorce, child custody, termination of parental rights, etc.). Hopefully none of you will ever need my services! lol

My fiancee, Amy, and I purchased our first home together in Ansonia last July, and now that we're done our major home improvements (for the moment, lol), I have some time to hit the trails on the weekends! Fortunately she loves going 4-wheeling, so I think I'll be able to get her to come along with me on a couple of trail rides every now and again.

Aside from DIY home improvements, I enjoy carpentry, wood carving, snowboarding, golf, and hiking. It's been a while since I've done any of those things... starting out as a new associate attorney kind of puts the kibosh on your weekends, and I've had a lot of improvements to do at my house since we bought it. Now that the dust is settling, I want to get back to wheeling!!!

A little about my WJ