Clayton vs TNT

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clayton vs TNT

I am in the market for upgrading to Long Arms. I was wondering what peoples thoughts/opinions were on Claytons Long Arm Upgrade kit and your thoughts/opinions on the TNT (Treks) Long Arm Upgrade. Likes, Dislikes, Pros, and cons

Thanks
    Clayton
    30.77%
    TNT (Treks)
    69.23%
    Hench

ATM anyone?

tnt kit looks way better..

claytons kit looks rougher around the edges..

i have no actual experience with either..

if i was in the market, id rock the rk 3 link.. but the tnt belly pan is sick. clayton's does nothing for me.

Comment

go wif the treks, more coin but its way more comprehensive from what i've seen
      dirty30

Comment

I like the tnt for the clearence and transfer skid. I like the claton for the ability to drop the tranny with ease.

Comment

I only have experience with Clayton products, but things to compare would be:
          -Johnny Joints, rebuildable flex joints or bushings
          -Link material thickness
          -Warranty
          -Customer service

I know Clayton warrantys his arms if they ever bend or break and he is local too. It makes it real nice when you need something.
          88 YJ...kinda. Clayton Hard Arms, V8, 1 tons w/Detroits, twin sticked T-18/NP205, Irok's, MasterCrafts, fuel cell, multi-colored

Comment

Originally posted by Wide-J View Post
            I only have experience with Clayton products, but things to compare would be:
            -Johnny Joints, rebuildable flex joints or bushings
            -Link material thickness
            -Warranty
            -Customer service

I know Clayton warrantys his arms if they ever bend or break and he is local too. It makes it real nice when you need something.
            Thats what I really like. He's literally 20minutes from my house
            Hench

ATM anyone?

Comment